going back to work

On Tuesday I’m meeting the new afternoon teacher for the first time; it’s also going to be my first time back at school all summer.  We’re going to take a look at the room and do some planning, and then go out to lunch.  I’m a little nervous — both about meeting her, and about setting foot in that school.  When I do, it means summer is almost over, and I have to go back to my other self.

I don’t think I’m ready.

One thought on “going back to work

  1. i know i am not ready either..i want to rearrange my room…get organized for the new students…write a welcome letter….ugh!!

Leave a Reply

