i broke my trunk

Two weeks ago, I told my class that I was going to buy the new Elephant and Piggie book over the weekend.  When I got to the bookstore that Saturday, however, they didn’t have a copy.  When we came back to school on Tuesday, after our Presidents’ Day holiday, they asked me, “did you buy I Broke My Trunk?!”  I told them what had happened, and that I would try again this weekend.

One boy reminded me to buy it every single day last week.

And I did!  I had to go to two stores, but I did get my hands on a copy.  It is as silly as I had hoped, and I can’t wait to read it to my class tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “i broke my trunk

  1. I pre-order every Mo Willems’ book on Amazon as soon as it shows up so that I have it right away. The problem for me is that I often have to buy 2 copies so that I have one a school for my first graders and one at home for my daughters (and me).

  2. My mom broke ‘her trunk’, actually her arm 8 weeks ago. We bought her a copy of this book. She has read it to the whole family. It is a problem having a broken arm!

  3. I love Mo Williems books i wasn’t aware that he had a new book out there i shall order this one too, i want it, i know my pre-school children 3-5 year old will love and enjoy this story.

Leave a Reply

