me vs. lesson planning

Lesson planning is kicking my butt.  I was inspired by Jessica Meacham’s site to start doing my lesson plans on computer, and decided to use Google Docs so I could access them at home or at work.  Then I learned that I didn’t have the first idea how to make a spreadsheet into a workable weekly lesson plan.

So I googled it.  HA!  That totally didn’t work.  I googled “lesson plan templates” lots of different ways, and googled “how to make a google docs spreadsheet” and an hour later I still had bupkis.  One problem is that I am using my MacBook, and I’ve only got Pages on it, so I can’t open any Word documents.  But the main problem is that I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing.

I emailed Miss Mellow for help; she has a nice template on her computer for her lesson planning; perhaps she can guide me out of the darkness.

Meanwhile, I’ve got laundry to do and TONS of stuff to get organized in my office (not to mention starting the dreaded signing my kids up for camps process).  And hardly anything written in my lesson plan.

4 thoughts on “me vs. lesson planning

  1. I am happy to add you with viewing rights to my own lesson plans on Google Docs. Not sure if it would work for you, but it’s worth a try! I made a table in a document that spans a week and it includes my special times. I update it weekly with my plans. Email me at saraplatt@gmail.com if you’d like to check it out. I work on a PC at school but can access it without trouble from my Mac at home.

Leave a Reply

