Seven Random Facts (I’ve been tagged)

Angela Powell at The Cornerstone for Teachers tagged me to do this meme, asking for seven random facts about me.  So, here goes:

1.  My first language was Indonesian.  Nope, you don’t get an explanation.

2.  My chocolate chip cookies are so good that I’m “famous” for them.  The strange thing is, I use the Nestle Tollhouse recipe, same as I have since I was nine.  I have the magic touch, though — when I make them, they taste better than when other people do it using the same recipe.  Spooky!

3.  I’m a fountain of useless entertainment and movie trivia.  I remember everything I read about movies, and almost always can identify the actors in any movie, even ones I’ve never seen.

4.  If I couldn’t be a teacher I think I’d like to be a graphic designer.

5.  My favorite place on the planet….is a room in the Metropolitan Museum of Art.  I hardly ever get to New York, so I don’t get to visit my favorite place that often.

6.  I loathe olives.

7.  I have a secret, shameful love for the music of….Blue Oyster Cult.

Now I have to tag some other bloggers out there…..

everyone knows when I have a bad hair day

kindergarten chaos

miss brave

kindergarten 3 r’s

memory maker

and of course, my friend Mrs. V at don’t put your boogers in your neighbor’s cereal

Here are the rules:
1. Link to your tagger and list these rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself, some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people (if possible) at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blogs.

Posted in 1

4 thoughts on “Seven Random Facts (I’ve been tagged)

Leave a Reply

