I think you’re wonderful

Today was a hectic day.  In the middle of centers time, one of my girls walked up to me and put her arms around me.

“I think you’re wonderful,” she whispered.

It was like a bolt of sunshine in the middle of the day.  I felt just like the words of the song, which we are now singing each morning:

I think you’re wonderful.
When somebody says that to me; I feel wonderful, as wonderful can be.
It makes me want to say, the same thing to somebody new.
And by the way I’ve been meaning to say; I think you’re wonderful too.

When we practice this phrase in the most honest way,
Find something special in someone each day,
We’ll lift up the world one heart at a time,
It all starts by saying this one simple line…

I think you’re wonderful.
When somebody says that to me; I feel wonderful, as wonderful can be.
It makes me want to say, the same thing to somebody new.
And by the way I’ve been meaning to say; I think you’re wonderful too.

When each one of us feels important inside,
Loving and giving and glad we’re alive,
Oh what a difference we’ll make in each day,
All because someone decided to say…

I think you’re wonderful.
When somebody says that to me; I feel wonderful, as wonderful can be.
It makes me want to say, the same thing to somebody new.
And by the way I’ve been meaning to say; I think you’re wonderful too.
And by the way I’ve been meaning to say; I think you’re wonderful too.

If you’d like to check out the song (by Red Grammer) yourself, you can find it here.

One thought on “I think you’re wonderful

  1. Pingback: Day 89 – I Think You’re Wonderful « twisted therapy

Leave a Reply

