wow, I love this book

A while ago I read an article in the New York Times magazine about a guy named Doug Lemov, who was studying what makes great teachers great, and had written it all down in a book called Teach Like a Champion.   I was really impressed and intrigued, so I requested the book from my local library.  It finally came in a week ago, and by page 20 I had decided I needed to buy my own copy.

I’m not done with it yet, but I love it.  I’m all excited about what I’m reading, and find it hard to put down.

Because many of the techniques don’t really apply to preschool, for the first time ever I have been thinking, “hmmm, wouldn’t it be great to teach fourth grade and get to put all these techniques into practice?….”

Pick it up, read it, tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

