out of the mouths of babes

Today in morning meeting, one of my little ones leaned forward and whispered, “I like your hair.”

And before that, at arrival time, when I was in the hall greeting the children near their cubbies, another little one came up to me and said, smiling, “Mrs. X, you’re cute-iful.”  That is the best made-up word I’ve heard in a long time, not to mention the most flattering.

I’ve been feeling more and more tired and foggy all week, but those little compliments made my day.

Leave a Reply

