wanted: someone to teach afternoon class; must be persnickety like me

Miss Mellow is leaving.  She will be teaching morning and afternoons at her other school, and she is happy not to have to race across town each day.  So I am happy for her.

BUT.  I get along with her so well!  We are able to share a tiny classroom.  That’s kind of a big deal.  Now I have to share my room with someone new, some unknown quantity.  In our first round of interviews, only three people signed up.  One was really good, one was kind of okay, and one didn’t interview, after being hilariously rude to the Princess (“Who is this?!  Why are you calling me?!” and “WHAT?  It’s only half-time?!  Well of course I’m not coming!  I don’t want a half-time position!”).  We offered it to the good person and she didn’t take it, because she got a better offer elsewhere.  So we posted the position again, and so far only ONE person has signed up to interview.

She’s young, and new to teaching, so maybe that’s good.  It’ll mean she isn’t set in her ways and I can mentor her and carefully mold her in my persnickety ways.

2 thoughts on “wanted: someone to teach afternoon class; must be persnickety like me

Leave a Reply

