Everything would be great if I could only just wake up

So I went back to work on Monday.  Now that I have things to post about, finally, I am too exhausted to post.  Also, I’m too busy to post.

Waking up at 6:30 am again, for the first time in 3 months, is killing me.  I need 9 hours of sleep a night (I know, I’m a little weird in that respect, as well as many others), and I’m not getting close to it.  Yesterday I had an early childhood staff development meeting and I left early, because I was so tired and incoherent I thought I was going to a) cry, b) fall apart, and/or c), get a migraine.  I got home in time to nap before I had to get really busy again taking care of my home and family responsibilities.

The first day back was a good one, other than the rainforest-like temps and humidity in my classroom.  The Princess is great, and I feel lucky to be working for her.  (My old principal was referred to as the Prince in this blog, so I am calling our new one the Princess.)  We’ve got lots of new people on staff who seem pretty great.  And I’ve got this whole new attitude……more on that in a coming post.

The room, however, is a disaster.  I’m not sure if I can get it presentable by the Open House tomorrow.  I had better go, so I can get to work and get cracking.

I’m excited to post again, as I’ve got lots of great stuff to write about.

One thought on “Everything would be great if I could only just wake up

Leave a Reply

