first day of school

This year, rather than post (as I always do) “I hate the first day of school,” I am feeling remarkably chill.  I have a new attitude, and a much better grip on my stress.

However, I do feel like I might be forgetting something.  Like, how to teach?  Or maybe something prosaic, like enough activities to fill the morning.

I’m sitting here in my pj’s, posting, when I should be getting ready.  But I am going to believe that this morning will be just fine, and that it will all come back to me.

Here I go.

Leave a Reply

