after many years, I’ve finally conquered my migraines

One word, baby:  Botox.  It took a year of injections for it to finally work (actually, maybe more like 9 months), and I am so glad I didn’t give up.  For most migraineurs who try Botox, it makes a big difference the first time, but not me.

But now?  Life is so different!  I have a lightness in my step that I didn’t have before, because I was slogging along, in pain and worn out.

I have high hopes for lots of accomplishments this school year, now that I am not being dragged down by migraines.

2 thoughts on “after many years, I’ve finally conquered my migraines

Leave a Reply

