I’m beautiful. But so is our big, macho gym teacher.

A little boy in my class raised his hand at story time the other day, and piped up, “Mrs. X, you have a beautiful face.”

I melted, naturally.  “Oh, honey, what a nice thing to say.  I love you, too.”

A few days later he said it to my Americorps volunteer.

Then the next day, he came up to me at arrival time and said, “I think Mr. Gym Teacher is beautiful.”

I grinned, and said, “He’ll be happy to hear you said that.”

And when I next talked to Mr. Gym Teacher, who is a big man, he was happy.

Leave a Reply

