7 thoughts on “Elephants cannot dance!

    • Oh dear, oh dear, you haven’t met Elephant and Piggy? They are the main characters in a series of early readers by Mo Willems, of Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! fame. Run, do not walk, to your nearest children’s bookstore to pick up one of his E & P books. I Will Surprise My Friend is my personal favorite; when I first read it in the children’s section of my local library, I kept laughing aloud and getting startled looks from other patrons.

  1. So I was browsing at Barnes & Noble yesterday, and sought out Elephants Cannot Dance. And…it was only okay. Ah well, even Mo Willems doesn’t have to be brilliant all the time.

  2. Chris, you will love his books. They are a great way to hook kids on reading, and will be read often at the beginning of the year in my classroom. Then, I’ll pull ’em out whenever we’re having a hard day. Elephant and Piggie never fail to cheer us up.

Leave a comment